Lions

To the few and far between.

Those brave and full of heart.

Though I never actually meet them.

It still hurts to part.

 

I will forever take with me

The lessons learnt:

The honesty, loyalty, friendship,

And commitment that cannot be bought.

 

Lions they are and were.

Lions don’t run in a majority herd.

Lions, brave and bold.

Lions of which few are heard.

 

I will remember their names

The exploits they achieved.

The enemies they faced

The few that actually believed.

 

I wish I could stay and fight

But life is telling me otherwise.

So I guess here’s to good luck,

Keep on fighting guys.

 

 

Story behind the poem:

Dedicated to all my friends on TW. If you even know what that is :P.

 

GZ

Leave a Reply

