Suspended

Time tube travel:
Sitting swaying as life unravels.
Slowly recharging to join the fray.
Getting ready for yet another day.

Watching people run to and fro,

While I’m suspended in air, like a UFO

Suspended in time, in silence.
Pondering life’s mysteries.
How complicated we make simplicity
When simplicity’s all we need.

Watching life, it moves without me.
It moves without me.

Story behind the poem:

Finally!!! I’ve been wanting to combine my poetry and videos for a while. Recently I started doing alot of filming, and finally, one day, I decided to film my first little clip. It’s pretty short and dull, but hey, I finally made it. šŸ˜› Anyways, if you have the time, check it out and let me know what you think. And yes,this poem was custom written for the clip. šŸ˜€

Still, I think you can determine one thing: I like catching buses – provided they don’t get away. šŸ˜‰

GZ

Leave a Reply

