Change Your Mind

This was a fire lit in still wind,

But now it’s dying as it’s blowing,

And now I’m watching you drift away

“I can’t take any more,” is all you can say.

Save your breath for another day.

 

I don’t want to see this breakdown,

And I can see another way out,

So I said, Baby will you please just hold on?

Only then to find that you had long gone!

Long gone, long gone.

 

Cause I don’t wanna be just another boyfriend,

This was never meant to be the end.

And you were never meant to be my heartbreak,

But even as the sun sets now I wake,

But the sunsets too late.

 

I always thought that you were strong,

But now I’ve found that I was so wrong.

So now I take a big chance and

Reach out a wounded cut hand,

Never knew I never see you again.

 

If you could just hold on, yes you,

I would have carried you through.

But now you’ve run into a wall

And we are falling in freefall

And you don’t care at all.

 

So if only I could rewind,

If only I could just have one more try!

I would make sure this time,

That I would change your mind –

Before you change mine.

 

I don’t want to see this breakdown,

And I can see another way out,

If only I could rewind this time,

Maybe I could change your mind.

 

 

GZ 😀

Leave a Reply

