Homesick

Sunset4

I’ve lived in this house for a decade.
And this is where I’ve always stayed –
But now you make my heart break
Cause you ain’t here today, yeah.

I spend my days bleeding out.
You build me up and you tear me down.
But you don’t even know this
But with you is where my heart is.
So before I hit the ground
Sweetie please don’t let me down.

This is the bed I’ve had since I was six.
But you’re the reason why it no longer fits
I woke up feelin’ like a stranger
This world’s full of so much danger!
I’m at home and feeling homesick.
I need a cure and I need it quick.

It took me so long to learn this
But home is where the heart is.
Please give me just one try-
I swear I won’t let you die!

The day we met, you stole my heart girl.
Now there’s one place in this world
That I really need to be now.
That’s home wherever you may be found.

I’ve tired of being so poor and tragic

Even when home, I’m still homesick

Cause with you is where my heart is

And home is where the heart is.

 

Story behind the poem:

Cause home is where the heart is. It gets a bit complicated when someone then decides to steal your heart. And even worse when they do it without trying. 😛

GZ

photo by Marcelo Silva

Leave a Reply

