Things We Don’t Say

woman veil
 
Wrote you a message today.
So many things there were 
That I didn’t say.
 
Like ‘miss you sweetie, 
Wish you were here.
Wish you were near.’
 
I thought about maybe
‘I love you, xxxooo’ 
But it’s oh so messy.
 
There are so many things
I wish I did. So many things
I wish I said.
 
Feelings inside that scream 
In their dungeon.
That we done gone shut in.
 
Things we don’t say cause we can’t
Because we fear the repercussions
Because all we desire is acceptance.
 
So we live it all out in dreams instead.
And by some freakish chance, that person
Might  hear our dreams and answer ‘fore we’re dead.
 
 
Story behind the poem:
There are so many things I want to say, but I never end up saying for whatever reason it may be.
GZ
Leave a Reply

