Losing

Just got back on track.
Just got my head back.
Minding my own business
You walked in, with a smile that’s the sweetest.
Now I know I shouldn’t
But I really couldn’t-
And so I let it go
And gave in to your flow.
You fed a dying fire
Kept it flickering inside.
Watched you walk out
Thought it was all over.now.
Life goes on, chances missed
Things unseen, mistakes we did.
But you weren’t finished yet.
Clever girl with cheeky wits.
Hooked me or should I say,
It was a two-way trap.
Opposites attract
Even if it brings on a heart attack.
Trying to hold out, not hurt myself.
But losing here to yourself.
I’m losing here
Afraid to fail – losing to my fear.

Leave a Reply

