Stuck Thinking Of You

sitting
I’ve tried all I can,
Just ain’t the same again.
So tired and run down –
Like gravity’s sent me spinning round.
So flustered in everything I do –
Stuck thinking of you.
/
I try to imagine your face
But the puzzle pieces just don’t stay in place.
Trying to remember your lovely figure
But this wound inside just keeps getting bigger.
Feeling sick through and through –
Stuck thinking of you.
/
I want to stare into your eyes
Pick you up and hold you nigh.
Hear your voice, feel your heart.
Together ever till death do us part.
Near air to breath, turning blue –
Stuck thinking of you.
/
I spend hours in a dreamland:
Walking through meadows holding your hand.
Anticipating till I see you again.
Pining away and dying till then.
Enthralled by everything you do –
Stuck thinking of you.


0
Story behind the poem:
Flashback to the past! 🙂 This was one of my early poems, from about three years ago, with a few minor changes.
GZ
photo by oltin dogaru

Leave a Reply

