10 Things I Like to Think About at a Theme Park

carasol

 

  1. What if there was no one else here? Just me . . . . in the eery silence – in the middle of a zombie apocalypse.
  2. What if the ride suddenly froze, while I was suspended in the air with no way of getting down. I could starve to death.
  3. What if I need to use the restrooms while I’m on a ride.
  4. That huge meal I had 5 minutes ago that’s spinning around in my stomach now as G-force takes over . Hey, did you know I get motion sickness really easily??
  5. What if the wheels came off my roller coaster as it shot around a corner?
  6. What would happen if I decided to ride without my harness/seat-belt? Would I fall out?
  7. What if the bungee cord breaks?
  8. Riding a roller coaster, thinking what would happen if the kid in front of me decided he didn’t want to keep his lunch in.
  9. If you hang out of the car enough to the side as it took a sharp turn, would it produce enough centrifugal force to derail the train?
  10. When can I go home?

No, seriously. And when I get home and I’m back at work, this is what I’m thinking . . . “When can I go back to the theme park??”

GZ

photo by Wong Mei Teng

Leave a Reply

