Don’t Know My Game

running

You know my name
Don’t know my game.
Watching me so much, damn.
You don’t see where I aim.

Consult the fortune-teller’s hand
Didn’t get my game plan.
Double-minded man
Floundering in quicksand.

Got eyes open, but can’t see
The things in front of thee.
Think you know me
Well you don’t, arrivederci.

These complications
Are damned distractions.
A fatal attraction
Keeping me confounded.

It’s been so long
Still going strong
Haven’t moved on
Still want to sing a victory song.

You know my age,
My likes, and my face.
But it’s such a sad case –
You still don’t know my race.

photo by Aaron

Leave a Reply

