Thousand Dreams

1440600_50889374

I see you beautiful face every night

But you’re never there when I open my eyes

I’ve held your hand in a thousand dreams

Our story lives on in the land of my sleep

A thousand dreams, a thousand lives

Replayed time and again in my mind

Yet every time, no matter how I try

The story ends up being just another lie

Just another lie – just another reason why

I stand under the shower and cry

Because I can create a fairytale of virtuality

But every time I wake, it’s not reality

A thousand dreams, a thousand lies

I go to sleep to try one more time.

photo by mathias mazzetti

Leave a Reply

