Angel of My Dreams

4721132699_9e947e188f_z

The demon of my dreams was once an angel

She was once adorned with a golden halo

Like a dreaming wonderland

It suddenly becomes a taunting never-land

The friend we once held close

Now is a thief dressed in a cloak

She once held an apple, promising love

But now she chases with hunting knives

Now I’m grasping at straws

Blaming all my stupid flaws

Was it all just a magical illusion?

Was it my gullible mind under delusion?

You’re so beautiful and so innocent

Yet so vile, scheming, and malificent

Shift-shaping serpent, singing siren

Blindfold and plug my ears ‘fore I dive in

‘Fore I dive in and die

Don’t let me fall in love with a lie.

Definition of Sirens:

  1. In Greek mythology, the Sirens (Greek singular: Σειρήν Seirēn; Greek plural: Σειρῆνες Seirēnes) were dangerous yet beautiful creatures, portrayed as femmes fatales who lured nearby sailors with their enchanting music and voices to shipwreck on the rocky coast of their island.

photo by Alessandro Prada

Leave a Reply

