Play Again

Hot Air Balloon Fiesta 2009

If I could play this again

I would win- two steps ahead

Playing for the final weigh-in

You bring the fire

I’ll bring the wire cutter

Let the balloon take us higher

You can play the game

I’ll set fire to the rules

And let them go in flames

A mask with a face underneath

I’ll bring radiating heat

Discover what I fear to see

You think I’m in your game

But I’ll hold your heart’s reigns

You can run but in vain

You bind me in chains

But I have the master key

And I’ll break them just the same

You can win lots of bouts

But while you swing about

It’s the end game that counts

photo by Jess Cheng

Leave a Reply

