So Much Love

Capture

Is it crae that i still think our time was great
Is it insane to say I love you though i knew you were fake?
How can i love you and yet feel hate?

It’s not as though you left me any scars
Not as though you left me in the dark
I was the one who failed to play my part

But play the unrighteous hypocrite as the sun shines, you surely did
Point the finger while you lived in it

Is this the edge of insanity?
Wasn’t the pain enough for me?
Can’t these thoughts just begone for all eternity?

So much love, so much hate
Do you wait? Does thy breathe abate?
To me, dost thou have any love? Or dost thou only hate?

Leave a Reply

