Sing Me a Song

Sing me a song about a love that lasts

Sing me a song, about holding fast

Tell me of the maladies, tell of the remedies

All of the peace in the midst of my calamities

A golden bright home, where the light of God shone

The tree stands alone still long after the storm

Sing to me about the stars we can’t count

Sing to me some calm, when I’m drowning in doubt

Sing me a lullaby when all I can hear

Is the devil inside, whispering in my ear

Tell me about a man who died

Just to save you and I

Tell me about all the times, I fall and fail

But there’s love which somehow still prevails

Tell me of all the pretty things, when all I see is gloom

Tell me of a lovely life when all I see is doom

Sing to me a song, to help me carry on

Sing to me a song, when all my strength is gone.

Tell me I’m not alone, tell me there’s more

Tell me of place called home, life forevermore

Leave a Reply

