Miss You

Hey Beautiful, I miss you

No matter what I do

Can’t get over missing you

 

Like sunbeams to leaves

The earth to trees

You bring life to me

 

The missing puzzle piece

The master keys

You my heart complete

 

Like clouds without rain

Cities without man

Oceans without sand

 

Candles with no matches

Fishermen with no catches

Arrows with no fletches

 

Without you I’m lost

Turned and tossed

Foiled and cross

 

All out of force

Small and poor

Mute and remorsed

 

Out for the count

Struck and out

Sad and down

 

Pining away

I’m not okay

I need to see you today

 

I’ve dreamed

A thousand dreams

Where it’s you and me

 

Memorised your picture

So in my thoughts

Permanent fixture

 

A thousand dreams

I’ve held your hands

If by divine chance

 

I can travel time

So that you’re mine

And everything’ll be fine

 

Drowning in a sea

I really need

You to rescue me

 

You’re the light to my sun

Without you I’m done

 

One thought on “Miss You

Leave a Reply

